About us

The Long Beach Post is a daily, digital publication covering news, life, business, placemaking, food, sports, LGBT issues and more in the city of Long Beach, California. The Post continues to invest in expanded coverage of our city and its people, create new technologies to increase our readership, and remain nimble so changing reader demands are opportunities, not threats.

The Long Beach Post was founded February 13, 2007.

For information on advertising with the Long Beach Post email ads@lbpost.com.

David Sommers Publisher david@lbpost.com
Dennis Dean Director of Operations dennis@lbpost.com
Andrea Estrada Advertising Manager andrea@lbpost.com
Melissa Evans Managing Editor melissa@lbpost.com
Tim Grobaty Opinion Editor tim@lbpost.com
Jeremiah Dobruck Breaking News Editor jeremiah@lbpost.com
Thomas R. Cordova Visuals Editor thomas@lbpost.com
Steve Lowery Arts & Culture Editor steve@lbpost.com
Sarah Bennett Editor-at-Large sarah@lbpost.com
Joel Sappell Editor-at-Large, Investigations and Special Projects joel@lbpost.com
Stephanie Rivera Diversity & Immigration stephanie@lbpost.com
Asia Morris Arts & Culture asia@lbpost.com
Jason Ruiz Reporter jason@lbpost.com
Valerie Osier Reporter valerie@lbpost.com
Kelly Puente Reporter kelly@lbpost.com
Brian Addison Columnist & Editor, Longbeachize brian@lbpost.com
Kate Karp Columnist pets@lbpost.com
Atira West Advertising Sales atira@lbpost.com
Sharon McLucas Advertising Sales sharon@lbpost.com

the562.org Sports

Mike Guardabascio Sports mike@the562.org
JJ Fiddler Sports jj@the562.org

 

Click here to view our policies.